TorrentSpy to go pay only?
Posted in Tech by Dan at 11:00 am
This post was published 3 years 7 months 30 days ago which may make its actuality or expire date not be valid anymore. This site is not responsible for any misunderstanding.
This screenshot was sent to me, with the note that this page was found on the TorrentSpy website, although I am not able to find the page in question it came with a note that the large BitTorrent search engine might have some sort of paid subscription level.
With all screenshots this should be taken with a grain of salt, however it may be an attempt for the site to have some sort of revenue stream besides ads.
This a fake website.
There is some sort of error in the url that drags you to this website thats pay only.
maybe its just one r or something.
But I know for sure its fake.
This exact screenshot and link was dugg and then deleted because of fakeness.
Yep,
fake url: http://www.torentspy.com (1 “R”)
real url: http://www.torRentspy.com (2 “R”s)
ya even though the domain is http://torentspy.com/ they copy the logo with two rr’s. Somone also did this on digg and tried to trick a bunch of people.
Yeah people have been spoofing things like this for ages. torentspy in particular has been up for quite a while
Anyone remember supernova.org and suprnova.org
In fact wasn’t there an article on Slyck.com about some pay-for spoof site that got sued or something?
The bottom line is, you should never pay for file sharing
It is so lame that people have to go and do dumb ass stuff like that. I’d like to smack whoever set that up.